14 days of LOVE! – day 1

I decided to use the month of February to find 14 things that make my life wonderful. Valentine’s Day is my favorite holiday. Even before I officially had a “Valentine” it was my favorite. I love what it stands for, the candy, the colors, and most of all my honey! I pray that I never take Chris for granted or his unconditional love. He is mine and I am his.

Day 1: Today I love my husband!

He makes me ME. He totally gets what I am about and loves me for it. He is kind, empathetic, honest, devoted, and loyal. I have loved him since the moment I heard his voice at Ron’s in Stillwater. We will celebrate our 10 wedding anniversary this year and I am stoked! The saying, “it just gets better and better” could not be more true. I am thankful for our family and I am so excited for this year and many more to come. I will never forget the day he asked me to be his wife. What a freaking honor. Today I celebrate you sweetheart. For all you are, for all you do. I love you.

Chris and Katie at the waterfall

Leave a Reply

